Home > Comedy and Satire > Social Website Rebrands as My___________ (Insert Clever Body Part Name Here)
  1. Mashfeldt Pregoria
    October 10, 2010 at 6:31 am

    Dear Mr. Joe,

    I welcome you back at a time when your punditry is needed more than ever. Your incisive essay on rebranding has inspired and shamed me into change my last name from Orville Watagasky back to what it was before my great grandfather Inkvatz emigrated to American in 1884 and had it roughed up by two Ellis Island officers. And while I’m at it, I will take crack my first name, too. I will dedicate my name to the memory of the Westphilian hound dog Great Grandpa Inky was compelled to abandon at dockside, because of the ship’s cruel baggage limits of 26 pounds per person. Mashfeldt was 180 pounds, according to the scale located in the town of Szapinski’s market square. A very big dog. My great great aunt, twice removed, took ownership of the dog until he died one year later from her overindulgence. On a diet of rabbits and horsemeat, he weighed in at 270 pounds, which would have qualified him as an interior offensive lineman in Division II football, if dogs were allowed to participate.

    May the eternal one bless you with your return, so that you may free the minds of little people like me from their apathy during this election season.

    Sincerely,

    Mashfeldt Pregoria

  2. November 2, 2010 at 11:26 pm

    Strange this post is totaly unrelated to what I was searching google for, but it was listed on the first page. I guess your doing something right if Google likes you enough to put you on the first page of a non related search.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

